Testimonials

 

#NBYMP

Already a member? Sign In Here.

NBYMP Testimonials

Hear from other parents and youth about their experiences within the NBYMP! Also hear from high-level Canadian professional basketball athletes, university/college athletes, and high-level Coaches about why the NBYMP stands out from the rest! We value all opinions, feedback, and testimonies, and take great pride in delivering the best experience for all youth, parents, coaches, and staff involved. To submit your testimony, contact us TODAY via email so that we can share your story!

National Basketball Youth Mentorship Program - NBYMP Canada
5.0
Based on 53 reviews
powered by Facebook
Michele Dass
Michele Dass
2021-04-17T02:00:28+0000
An amazing program for our youth. Everything they offer is so beneficial to boys and girls. My son participated in... this week's online camp and had an amazing time. The mentors were great and informative, the activities were interactive and age appropriate. Would definitely sign up again 🙂read more
Lisa Marchand
Lisa Marchand
2021-01-16T21:04:11+0000
Review of French tutor session.... Our daughter mollie (age11) just recently did her first online French tutoring... session. And she couldn't have been happier. She said the topics covered were very helpful, some new and some review that helped her clear a few things up and better understand others. She said the tutor was friendly, polite and she felt quite comfortable interacting with her.From a parents perspective this was a great opportunity and so glad it was offered. I could hear her getting involved and interacting which is usually hard for her to do with strangers. But she sounded immediately at ease. Such a great opportunity and Mollie looks forward to her next session( math)Thanks again NBYMP Signed one happy baller mom ❤read more
Yvonne Primo
Yvonne Primo
2019-12-31T14:46:40+0000
My grandkids loved coming to your program.
Chanie Walsh
Chanie Walsh
2019-11-08T06:48:38+0000
Great organization. Coaches really care for the kids. I highly recommend.
Pari Davis
Pari Davis
2019-11-04T02:36:13+0000
Excellent & unique program. Feel fortunate to be a part of it.
Khalfani Hill
Khalfani Hill
2019-11-02T19:20:53+0000
5/5 I've gone to a nbymp workshop and as a student athlete I recommend it to people who haven't gone reason being it... teaches you things not just about basketball but how life is off the basketball court also it gives you tools of how to be successful later in life in whatever profession you want to add into your life to help humanity!!read more
Ciarán Mann-Boparai
Ciarán Mann-Boparai
2019-11-02T01:38:13+0000
My kids 14yrs old girl and 11yrs old son both participated at one of their workshops in the summer of 2019 and they... both absolutely loved everything about it. I will definitely recommend these workshops for kids of any age boys/girls as it's very interactive and very hands on for all participants. (Regardless of gender) my kids still rave about it and can't wait for their workshops of 2020.read more
Ryan McFadden
Ryan McFadden
2019-11-01T20:56:33+0000
Very organized and provides great opportunities for young children wanting to get involved in the game of basketball.
Christina Mitas
Christina Mitas
2019-11-01T19:39:16+0000
Amazing basketball program, positive environment , kids love it!
Hannah Burgé
Hannah Burgé
2019-11-01T19:34:25+0000
We have been involved in several NBYMP events, and have had very positive experiences. My family will continue to train... with this great organization.read more
Simone Taffe
Simone Taffe
2019-11-01T19:20:19+0000
NBYMP offers great mentorship and skill training programs in a positive environment where the kids learn the important... of discipline, sportsmanship and hard work. Thanks NBYMP!!read more
Sandeep Tatla Sandhu
Sandeep Tatla Sandhu
2019-11-01T18:24:49+0000
Great resources, support, training and sense of community.
Gursharan Walia
Gursharan Walia
2019-11-01T14:52:13+0000
Great basketball program. My son wants to go again when they are back here. Just wish they would do more of these... workshops in Kingston.read more
Babak Tabrizi
Babak Tabrizi
2019-11-01T14:19:12+0000
It's awesome program for kids. Not only learning the sports they love but also it is life style.I really recommend it .
Tina Kirkby
Tina Kirkby
2019-11-01T14:08:39+0000
My daughter has done twice and has learned so much not just Skill but working as a team.
John Perioris
John Perioris
2019-11-01T13:43:42+0000
Very impressed with this Program, well managed and perfect for today's youth!
Nikola Blair
Nikola Blair
2019-11-01T13:41:49+0000
The mentorship program is 1st class! It provides an all-rounded mentorship program whereby young athletes will be... educated on their play, skills, performance, mental development on reaching optimum performance and marketability on social media and guidance on what is needed to succeed including school grades and moving forward - Well thought through program!read more
Yan Zhao
Yan Zhao
2019-11-01T13:34:48+0000
National basketball Youth Mentorship Program is a very good organization. They Provide different types of programs... related to basketball.read more
Payam Sh
Payam Sh
2019-11-01T13:34:42+0000
Great Program. Supports basketball lovers.5 stars ⭐️
Julie Piche-Sommer
Julie Piche-Sommer
2019-09-01T15:13:36+0000
My son took part in the weekend session in Sarnia. It was held in the most amazing new gym at Lambton College. The... basketball skills and drills were key in improving a players performance. He was very well impressed by the financial and nutritional seminars. The coaches brought a high level of skill that he has not learned before. They challenged him to think outside the box and view things in a way he had never thought of.Each and every player felt like they were a part of a team and played as a team.Very highly recommended for any skill level.5 starsread more
Christy Cee
Christy Cee
2019-08-27T19:19:26+0000
My daughter did her first girls-only NBYMP weekend workshop and can't wait for the next one. She came away so inspired... by the speakers and couldn't say enough about the coaching. She told us it's the best basketball coaching that she's ever had! Lots of outstanding play strategy from coaches who play or played professionally. Great tips and encouragement. And the fact that all the coaches at the girls-only workshop were women? This meant the world to her. What outstanding role models! Thank you, NBYMP!!!read more
Crystal Welsh Rumbolt
Crystal Welsh Rumbolt
2019-08-08T14:29:17+0000
The overall experience was amazing for my 12 year old daughter!Thanks so much
Romeo Ibit
Romeo Ibit
2019-07-26T18:31:45+0000
I would like to take this opportunity to thank the NBYMP Organization and their coaches for an amazing basketball camp... this past weekend at St. Lawerence College. As Axl’s basketball coach I always try to seek opportunities for him to learn new skill sets from other coaches. The NBYMB gave him the opportunity to learn from local talents Jaz Bains and Jackie Rodgerson whom we seen play at Queen’s University and St. Lawerence College respectfully. The in class workshops Axl enjoyed as well and will definitely make him a more rounded and better player on and off the court. As a 9 year old basketball player, Axl has a lot of passion for the game and this past weekend definitely added to that. Keep up the great work and see you next year!read more
Nicola Sikkema
Nicola Sikkema
2019-07-22T13:48:25+0000
My son participated this weekend at the Kingston Workshop. This was a great opportunity for him to learn from some... great coaches. I was very impressed with the organization of the weekend and would definitely have my son participate again.read more
Theresa Latour
Theresa Latour
2019-07-22T13:00:22+0000
My 16 year old attended this workshop. At this age it’s less likely for teens to attend any camps or workshops from our... experiences but I am so glad we signed up! There is so much information provided and the one on one time is well worth it. The Coaches and staff are so nice and supportive. They really spend one on one time with each individual and really help to improve their skills. Thank you NBYMP for everything you do!read more
Carol Ortiz Ruddick
Carol Ortiz Ruddick
2019-06-25T21:20:28+0000
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️I highly recommend this program for aspiring basketball players of all levels. I'm so glad this program... showed up on my newsfeed.... wish I'd heard about it sooner. Gabe attended #NBYMP this weekend and for a kid that loves basketball this was taylor made for him. He wanted to improve his DEFENSE skills, and he did! He got so much more out of this than he bargained for...See you next year !read more
Sheri Murphy Keffer
Sheri Murphy Keffer
2019-06-25T20:42:10+0000
Wonderful experience for my 12 year old son. Fantastic coaches who have so much experience to share as mentors. Thank... you!!read more
Tosia Manka
Tosia Manka
2019-05-26T16:16:32+0000
Great experience for my 12-yr-old son. He loved every second of the day workshop.
Christine Collins
Christine Collins
2019-03-12T02:00:28+0000
Everything! 5 STARS! We are so grateful to have found this incredible Mentorship Program! The NBYMP is so much more... than teaching Basketball! They mentor the youth on and off the Court and give them guidance in so many different aspects! Once you become part of the Program you are part of the NBYMP Family! Kevin Wilson, the entire staff, coaches/mentors are all AMAZING! The support our daughter has received and continues to receive is incredible! We are so grateful for everyone at the NBYMP 🏀❤️read more
Michael Boltman
Michael Boltman
2019-01-27T13:41:45+0000
To those who don't know Kevin Wilson.Kevin does fantastic work teaching and mentoring his young basketball players.... They learn to work together as a team, they take turns setting up and calling plays, they learn to understand the other teams weaknesses and how to capitalize on them. Kelvin invites experienced athletes who speak to the team regarding diet, exercising, mental preparedness and teamwork.Kelvin is one of a kind, his word and handshake have meaning, a true leader of tomorrow.Our meeting and partnering was no accident. I look forward to working with Kevin for years to come.Good luck in Scotland.Michael Boltmanread more
Anthony Jr Addo
Anthony Jr Addo
2019-01-23T19:32:35+0000
Amazing program! They have a love for the game and a love for helping out the community! Keep it up.
Christine Kathiravelu
Christine Kathiravelu
2018-12-15T12:45:06+0000
Great program. So grateful for these young men who are giving back to the community
Lindsay Panchan
Lindsay Panchan
2018-11-02T11:49:19+0000
The NBYMP is the best and first all-around service for basketball youth in the country! On/off the court mentorship and... confidence building program!read more
Erin Wood-Schedler
Erin Wood-Schedler
2018-08-27T11:48:02+0000
My Daughter participated in this camp and came home exhausted with sore muscles, and a smile on her face! It doesn’t... get much better than that! Great work!read more
Colin Jardine
Colin Jardine
2018-08-27T00:23:16+0000
It was great to get NBYMP into Brockville to work with our players. every kid I talked to said they loved every second... of the camp. Touching on different, useful topics made it stand out from the normal skill camps. The coaches were young leaders and had the same goals as the kids at the camp when they were that age. Would recommend any organization bringing in Kevin and his team.read more
Emma Newman
Emma Newman
2018-08-14T13:24:40+0000
we are so glad we found this program! my son went to two workshops this summer and got so much out of both of them. the... parent workshops were great too, lots of advice and guidance. what i loved most hearing my son talk about goals and options for his future. he is obsessed with basketball and of course dreams of playing in the NBA but he's starting to look seriously at other avenues to stay in the ball world regardless of whether he plays in the elite leagues.read more
Paola Gomez
Paola Gomez
2018-08-02T15:24:31+0000
From hearing the speakers to having an opportunity to do some of the warm up exercises , i felt that this camp was so... complete , and very accessible. I loved the location and everything that coaches and facilitators had prepared for the kids.I wish i had come across this organization earlier , i am happy i found such a supportive environment for my son.read more
Leah Mae Johnston
Leah Mae Johnston
2018-07-06T18:05:23+0000
This is a wonderful and well rounded program. My son will definitely be attending another one of their workshops in the... future.read more
Kimberley Cormier Nuguid
Kimberley Cormier Nuguid
2018-05-16T22:32:41+0000
My daughter was enjoyed the two full day mentoring program. 8 hours on and 8 hours off the court. She enjoyed hearing... about the guest speakers experiences, challenges and how they overcame them. Great Program.read more
Megan Mann
Megan Mann
2018-05-02T02:06:22+0000
My son attended a camp this past week end, and came home so excited. This camp opened his eyes to other areas of being... an athlete. It also helped with self awareness and confidence. The staff continued to remind kids to hold their heads high. Also, he came home with new skills to work on. We will definetly be attending again! Highly reccomended. Great job!read more
Kristin McCarthy-Barry
Kristin McCarthy-Barry
2018-04-30T20:38:03+0000
The weekend workshop was absolutely fantastic. My son was asking to go again before we even left the parking lot. This... program is unique in that there is a strong emphasis on healthy development both on and off the court. The education component is comprehensive and engaging. There were plenty of challenging drills, great games and scrimmage opportunities. The coaches were incredible role models with many positive messages to share throughout the weekend. They had endless energy and enthusiasm and a wonderful rapport with the kids.read more
Cheryl Turnbull Powers
Cheryl Turnbull Powers
2018-04-28T23:12:43+0000
Alison Canning
Alison Canning
2018-04-17T17:39:45+0000
An innovative, inspiring and much needed program for youth. NBYMP provides a platform for high performance student... athletes to mentor today's youth. It's about education first, then sports and the belief that you can do it! Love it!read more
Frey Chan
Frey Chan
2018-04-17T14:46:06+0000
A great mentorship program that is able to positively shape our youth!
Chanty Crawford
Chanty Crawford
2018-04-16T03:21:44+0000
Great seminars and Youth mentorship programs! Highly recommended for growth, academic opportunity and development for... aspiring young male and female athletes! Parents should not want to miss out on this once and a life time opportunity!read more
Melissa Lokodi
Melissa Lokodi
2018-04-15T23:21:59+0000
Rachel B
Rachel B
2018-04-15T22:51:37+0000
LJ Robinson-Ceres
LJ Robinson-Ceres
2018-04-15T22:41:19+0000
It is a great program with great athletes! ���
Teq Zwarych
Teq Zwarych
2018-04-15T20:52:13+0000
This is the kind of thing I wish I had when I was growing up. Life isnt only about what happens on the court.
Next Reviews

Aych Hamaoui – Humber College Women’s Coach

Alisha Tatham – Olympian (Canadian Senior Women’s National Team)

Jena Yumol – Brock University Women’s Basketball Alumni

Julia Hanaka – 2nd Year Athlete – (McMaster University Women’s Basketball)

Hilary Hanaka – 5th Year Athlete – (McMaster University Women’s Basketball)

Jill Straton – (Pro Athlete – University of Toronto Grad)

Follow Us On Social Media!

Parents & Youth

The weekend workshop was absolutely fantastic. My son was asking to go again before we even left the parking lot. This program is unique in that there is a strong emphasis on healthy development both on and off the court. The education component is comprehensive and engaging. There were plenty of challenging drills, great games and scrimmage opportunities. The coaches were incredible role models with many positive messages to share throughout the weekend. They had endless energy and enthusiasm and a wonderful rapport with the kids”

Kristin McCarthy-Barry

Parent

My daughter was enjoyed the two full day mentoring program. 8 hours on and 8 hours off the court. She enjoyed hearing about the guest speakers experiences, challenges and how they overcame them. Great Program

Kimberley Cormier Nuguid

Parent

It’s awesome program for kids. Not only learning the sports they love but also it is life style. I really recommend it.

Babak Tabrizi

Parent

Great organization. Coaches really care for the kids. I highly recommend.

Chanie Walsh

Parent

My kids 14yrs old girl and 11yrs old son both participated at one of their workshops in the summer of 2019 and they both absolutely loved everything about it. I will definitely recommend these workshops for kids of any age boys/girls as it’s very interactive and very hands on for all participants. (Regardless of gender) my kids still rave about it and can’t wait for their workshops of 2020.

Ciarán Mann-Boparai

Parent

We have been involved in several NBYMP events, and have had very positive experiences. My family will continue to train with this great organization.

Hannah Burgé

Parent

The weekend basketball workshop was amazing!! I had two of my sons participate (5 and 8 years of age) and they both had so much fun, gained new skills, confidence and lifelong connections. The team of mentors and coaches go above and beyond to make sure everyone’s need are met. They provided a thorough program of training and education and kept all of the participants engaged throughout. It was inspiring to see a true “team” at work! They are great mentors and role models.

Aren Ayres

Parent

My son attended a camp this past week end, and came home so excited. This camp opened his eyes to other areas of being an athlete. It also helped with self awareness and confidence. The staff continued to remind kids to hold their heads high. Also, he came home with new skills to work on. We will definitely be attending again! Highly recommended. Great job

Megan Mann

Parent

NBYMP offers great mentorship and skill training programs in a positive environment where the kids learn the important of discipline, sportsmanship and hard work. Thanks NBYMP!!

Simone Taffe

Parent

5/5 – I’ve gone to a nbymp workshop and as a student athlete I recommend it to people who haven’t gone reason being it teaches you things not just about basketball but how life is off the basketball court also it gives you tools of how to be successful later in life in whatever profession you want to add into your life to help humanity!!

Khalfani Hill

Student-Athlete

Very organized and provides great opportunities for young children wanting to get involved in the game of basketball.

Ryan McFadden

Parent